Division of Business & Applied Technologies

Dean: LaFaun Barnhurst 
Phone: (435)893-2240
Email:  lafaun.barnhurst@snow.edu  

Division Webpage: www.snow.edu/bat 

The Division of Business and Applied Technologies offers a variety of skills-based degrees (AAS and AS). Students can earn certificates for career advancement, as well as stack them to earn two- and four-year degrees. By focusing on relevant, hands-on experiences in a lab, shop, or work environment, students can be job ready in two years or less.  

Departments within Division

Click on the name of the department or discipline to go to its catalog page. 


Division's Departments

Allied Health

Chair: Amber Epling
Phone: (435)893-2228
Email: amber.epling@snow.edu

Webpage: www.snow.edu/alliedhealth 
Catalog page: www.snow.edu/catalog/dept_ahna 


Chair: Stacee McIff
Phone: (435)283-7566
Email: stacee.mciff@snow.edu

Webpage: www.snow.edu/business 
Catalog page: www.snow.edu/catalog/dept_bus 

Construction Technology

Chair: Don Saltzman
Phone: (435)283-7577
Email: don.saltzman@snow.edu

Webpage: www.snow.edu/cm
Catalog page: www.snow.edu/catalog/dept_cnst 

Industrial Technology

Chair: Alan Hart
Phone: (435)893-2250
Email: alan.hart@snow.edu

Department Webpage: www.snow.edu/industrialtech 
Catalog page: www.snow.edu/catalog/dept_indm 

Information Technology

Chair: Mike Medley
Phone: (435) 893-2264
Email: mike.medley@snow.edu

Department's Webpage: www.snow.edu/cis 
Catalog page: www.snow.edu/catalog/dept_itec 

Services Technology

Chair: Teri Mason
Phone: (435) 893-2261
Email: teri.mason@snow.edu

Department's Webpage: www.snow.edu/stec  
Catalog page: www.snow.edu/catalog/dept_stec 

Transportation Technology

Chair: Brent Reese
Phone: (435) 893-2215
Email: brent.reese@snow.edu

Department's Webpage: www.snow.edu/trans 
Catalog page: www.snow.edu/catalog/dept_trans