Natural Science & Mathematics

Dean: Kevin Sorensen
Dean Phone: (435)283-7524
Dean Email:  natsci@snow.edu 

Webpage: www.snow.edu/naturalscience 

The courses offered in the Division of Natural Science and Mathematics are designed to prepare students for careers in areas of natural science and to fulfill general education science requirements.

Course work has been designed to be transferable to advanced programs at four‑year schools. If a student chooses to become a teacher in these areas, the requirements may be considerably different. Advisors are prepared to guide the student in selecting the proper courses for a career in teaching in public schools.

Departments within Division

Click on the name of the department or discipline to go to its catalog page. 

 

Departments

Biological Sciences

Chair: Adrian Peterson
Chair Phone: (435)283-7368
Chair Email:  adrian.peterson@snow.edu 

Department's Webpage: www.snow.edu/biology 
Catalog Webpage: www.snow.edu/catalog/dept_biol

Chemistry

Chair: Sanali Dittli
Phone: (435)283-7539
Email:  sannali.dittli@snow.edu  

Department's Webpage: www.snow.edu/chemistry 
Catalog Webpage: www.snow.edu/catalog/dept_chem

Computer Science and Engineering

Chair: Garth O. Sorenson
Phone: (435) 283-7531
Email: garth.sorenson@snow.edu

Department's Webpage: www.snow.edu/encs  
Catalog Webpage: www.snow.edu/catalog/dept_encs

Geology

Chair: Renee Faatz
Phone: (435) 283-7519
Email:  renee.faatz@snow.edu 

Department's Webpage: www.snow.edu/geology 
Catalog Webpage: www.snow.edu/catalog/dept_geol

Mathematics

Chair: Cindy Alder
Phone: (435)283-7517
Email:  cindy.alder@snow.edu 

Department's Webpage: www.snow.edu/math   
Catalog Webpage: www.snow.edu/catalog/dept_math

Natural Resources

Chair: Chad Dewey
Phone: (435)283-7337
Email:  chad.dewey@snow.edu 

Department's Webpage: www.snow.edu/natres 
Catalog Webpage: www.snow.edu/catalog/dept_nr

Physics

Chair: Larry Smith
Phone: (435)283-7520 
Email:  larry.smith@snow.edu 

Department's Webpage: www.snow.edu/physics 
Catalog Webpage: www.snow.edu/catalog/dept_phys