Faculty Senate

The Snow College Faculty Senate represents the faculty in the policy making process of the College. It is a partner with the administation, Board of Trustees and staff in promoting the mission of Snow College in the following areas:

  • Academic freedom
  • Curriculum, including establishing prerequisites, and placing courses within disciplines
  • Degree and certificate requirements
  • Educational program development
  • Standards or policies regarding student preparation and success
  • College governance structures as they relate to faculty roles
  • Academic standards
  • Faculty advancement, tenure and continuing review
  • Policies for faculty professional development activities
  • Processes for program review
  • Processes for institutional planning and budget development
  • Other academic and professional matters as mutually agreed upon between the Governing Board and Senate
  • Advocate for the faculty

The following committees are assembled under the Faculty Senate: 

  • Advancement & Tenure
  • Benefits
  • Curriculum
  • Faculty Development
  • Global Engagement
  • Honors
  • Library
  • Professional Track
  • Service Learning
  • TTC

Senate committee assignments can be found in the Senate roster.