Skip to content

Teaching & Learning Center Committee

Ongoing faculty development and a pursuit for technological innovation are essential components of teaching excellence, and at Snow College, faculty involvement and campus-wide collaboration in these processes are equally important. Therefore, serving as an advisory body to the Teaching and Learning Center (TLC), the TLC Committee is a standing subcommittee of the Faculty Senate, working to assist professional growth and improvement of Snow College faculty by fostering scholarship, dialogues, and innovation of teaching techniques and pedagogy-related technology.

Major responsibilities of the committee will be to administer the UQI budget, review sabbatical applications, organize the Snow College Pedagogy and Practice Conference, and help plan faculty development workshops—including Lunch Bunch meetings, Division/Department Brown Bag discussions, and TLC Faculty Workshops.

Current Committee Roster
(Co-Chairs: David Rodriguez and Steve Hart) TLC Fac. Dev.
Division of Business and Applied Technologies Erica Sirrine Kami Tyler
Division of Fine Arts, Communication, and New Media Kelly Brooks Robert Cox
Division of Humanities Jeannie Kleinhans Christopher Lee
Division of Natural Science and Mathematics Kevin Powell Jonathan Bodrero
Division of Social and Behavioral Science Jessica Jones Currently Unfulfilled
Senate Representative Alan Chrisensen  
Faculty Development Director David Rodriguez Steve Hart
Teaching and Learning Director Justin Thorpe  


Organizations of the Teaching and Learning Center
Organization of the Teaching and Learning Center