2017 Holiday Schedule

Each year the Snow College holiday schedule changes according to specific dates. Following is the calendar year 2017 holiday schedule:

  • January 2 Monday  - New Year’s Day (Observed)
  • January 16 Monday  - Martin Luther King Day
  • February 20 Monday  - President’s Day
  • May 29 Monday - Memorial Day
  • July 4 Tuesday - Independence Day
  • July 24 Monday - Pioneer Day
  • September 4 Monday - Labor Day
  • November 23 Thursday - Thanksgiving
  • November 24 Friday - Day following Thanksgiving
  • December 25 Monday - Christmas Day
  • December 26 Tuesday - Day after Christmas

Eligible employees are entitled to nine holidays plus up to three Presidential discretionary days.

Presently one discretionary day has been assigned to the day after Thanksgiving, but can be changed by the President with advanced notice.

For the calendar year 2017, the President has assigned the day after Christmas as a discretionary day.

For the last discretionary day, the President is giving everyone a Personal Day. 

 

2018 Holiday Schedule

Each year the Snow College holiday schedule changes according to specific dates. Following are the January 2018 holiday schedule (FYI):

  • January 1 Monday  - New Year’s Day
  • January 15 Monday  - Martin Luther King Day