2018 Holiday Schedule

Each year the Snow College holiday schedule changes according to specific dates. Following is the calendar year 2018 holiday schedule:

  • January 1 Monday – New Year’s Day
  • January 15 Monday – Martin Luther King Day
  • February 19 Monday – President’s Day
  • May 28 Monday – Memorial Day
  • July 4 Wednesday – Independence Day
  • July 24 Tuesday – Pioneer Day
  • September 3 Monday – Labor Day (Observance)
  • November 22 Thursday – Thanksgiving Day
  • November 23 Friday – Day following Thanksgiving
  • December 24 Monday- Day before Christmas
  • December 25 Tuesday – Christmas Day
  • December 31 Monday – Day before New Year’s

Eligible employees are entitled to nine holidays plus up to three Presidential discretionary days.

Presently one discretionary day has been assigned to the day after Thanksgiving. The second day has been assigned the day before Christmas, and the third has been assigned to the day before New Year’s.

 

2019 Holiday Schedule

Each year the Snow College holiday schedule changes according to specific dates. Following are the January 2019 holiday schedule (FYI):

  • January 1 Tuesday  - New Year’s Day
  • January 21 Monday  - Martin Luther King Day