Music Department Faculty

Click on names for more information.

Full Time Music Faculty

Dr. Vance Larsen

Dept. Chair, Commercial Music

Ben Harris

Entertainment Industry Studies

Brian Stucki

Vocal Area Director

Dr. Michael Huff

Choral and Piano Area Director

Dr. Trent Hanna

Music Theory Area Director

Dr. Brent Smith

Director of Orchestras and Strings

Dr. David C Fullmer

Director of Bands

Philip Kuehn

Director of Jazz Studies

Dr. Madeline Johnson

Director of Chamber Music


Adjunct Faculty


Sherry Nielson
Fine Arts Adminstrative Assistant
435-283-7472 ( email address for this person) 

Barbara Dalene
Student Success Advisor
435-283-7309 ( email address for this person)